The Amateur Eye

The  rainy season seems to have arrived and settled over my property–at least it hasn’t moved.  I am reminded of the saying: “Rain, rain, go away!”  Look, my pond-lake was low from the long summer and fall drought and I prayed that we would get rain.  But this much?? Lord, my neighbors should be happy that we had the wisdom to construct it or those lower end properties would be surely flooded.  There is another reason because the town did not provide water to this district.  So, my pond-lake offered free use by the fire department should they require such aid. Self protection! And the fishing is pretty good too!

Now you may ask just what has this to do with my title, The Amateur Eye.  Well, for starters we (my wife and I) were not professionals at land management — just a guy and gal who were wise enough for both safety for ourselves as well as neighbors.

I got to thinking that people can do miraculous things without having the title “professional” affixed to it.  So in this light, I applaud all those amateurs who have made valuable contributions to making America the Land it is.  God Bless everyone.

Leave a Reply

