Don’s Comic Review

Flowers given just to be nice tells a lot.  Joy builds the spirit where happy surprises come from the heart.

Pickles:  Grampa, do you remember the good old days?  I sure do!  We didn’t call them that back then.  What did you call them?  We called them “These trying times.”

Beetle Bailey:  Trying a new tactic to get Beetle to be a good, reliable soldier, Sarge turns to smiles and compliments.  Good job, Beetle!  This leaves Beetle mystified as well as a nearby corporal. I read that being upbeat and complimentary produce positive results!

The Liberal Agenda:  Every time I get a peak at the kids’ rooms makes me shudder.  Whatever happened to neat and orderly?  Look, if they tidied up their rooms, they would conforming to your standards.  They are proclaiming their independence.  They’re showing you that they have their own minds and that they are separate, unique individuals!  Kids! Yeah, they’re all alike.

Shoe:  Do you believe in reincarnation?  No. But I hear it is making a comeback.

The Dog’s Life:   The butcher shop entrance said NO PETS ALLOWED!  He’s not my pet!  He’s my best friend!

The Family Circle:  I don’t think Mommy would mind if you wanted to spoil us, Grandma.

 

3 Responses to “Don’s Comic Review”

  1. Will Says:

    I could not refrain frtom commenting. Perfecty written! Wayy cool!

    Some extremely valijd points! I apopreciate yyou writin this articlle aand als tthe resxt off thhe sjte iis
    alzo verey good. Savved aas a favorite, I realpy like ykur website!
    http://www.cspan.net

  2. cheap osrs gold Says:

    Amаzing blog! Is your theme custom made or dіd you downloаd it from
    somewһere? A theme like yoսrs witһ a few simple tweeks would really make my
    blog jump out. Pleasе let me knpw where you
    got your theme. Thɑnks a lot

Leave a Reply

