The 2016 World Championship

World Championship match play seems to have fallen on hard times.  At least in the good old USA, specifically New York City.  I missed both games one and two.  The third I got to witness from move one.  The Rochester Chess Center had the game on the wall for easy following of play.  I was missing.  I was home.  I tuned in to the internet where I got an evening of sheer joy and entertainment–no thanks to the amateurish coverage.  Oh, what a strange opening for Carlsen to choose.  Let me see if I can recall the opening moves. 1.d4 Nf6  2. Bg5. They called it the Trompowsky Opening.  And some guy on Tweeters comically called it the Trumpsky after Donald J. Trump.  No one mentioned the idea of 2. Bg5 was to get the bishop outside the pawn wall which developed after 3. e3.  The same would be true for 2. Bf4. It would have been nice and educational to tell the viewers this feature of the opening.

Both players played sound and powerhouse positional chess with Carlsen having a big space/my square count advantage given White.  Everyone kept appraising what the computer had to say which was kind of boring, let alone the weird comments voiced by the tweeter group.  Pieces kept moving about on the demo-board with comments that the whole game looked drawish.  Well, I thought different as I usually do.  Carlsen vs. Karjakin had some really brilliant strategies for what I call power chess which often develops out of positional considerations rather than all-out attacks.  Suddenly the draw long predicted turned into a hot bed of brilliant play by both players.  In the end, Carlsen managed to win a piece but nearly lost to brilliant defense at the hands of Karjakin.  Of course the computer told the reviewers that the game was a draw.  But what  a fighting powerful exchange of brilliant concepts exhibited by both players.  It was a well deserved finish of splitting the point once again. Yep.  The computer predicted a draw.  The commentators agreed.  But the two in this royal battle did not.  They proved themselves worthy of being called great fighters and true champions of chess!–Don (Kindredspirit).

54 Responses to “The 2016 World Championship”

  1. Jimmy Says:

    I always used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of net so from now I am using net
    for content, thanks to web.

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      Thanks for your comment and tuning in to my site. I hope you continue to view my many articles. If you click on the archives, the list comes up for that month. My early articles dealt with my teaching myself the game as I did not have access to really learn from a coach or at school. I live in a rural farm country town (or used to be growing up HA!HA!). My square count I developed as a pre to teen era and my paper I wrote on it I showed to two mathematicians and chess masters who said I had an interesting theory but some of my ideas would not go over with the books on chess. I have used my system in both postal and over-the-board play with success. I developed it because some of my kids I played with found chess rather difficult to learn and apply its principles. I studied the games of the great like Capablanca, Alekhine, and Reti. I studied the chessboard, the relationship of squares that form various geometric patterns. I have enjoyed chess for many years now and always find it an enjoyable practice and way to keep active as a 78 year old now. I am just a few decades over the hill. Enjoy and tell your friends about my site. It is free. I simply want to share my long adventure and walk through life and what I have come to learn from this marvelous game!-Don.

  2. http://www.jmmrmt.com/ Says:

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced
    but it looks like a lot of it is popping it
    up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help protect
    against content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      Welcome to my site. I find others using my articles; some tell me thanks. I am told that others have included my stuff on their site. It doesn’t bother me because I do my writing as a personal joy and to pass on to others my over 70 years experience in my hobby of chess and its long history of woodpushers. I write stories, poems and on politics of the day which I suspect appear elsewhere. I really don’t care because with me it is a labor of love and that is why I write–to share with others my years of joy I experienced in chess and friends.-Don.

  3. http://www.tafseerflash.com/ Says:

    Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic.

    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My
    site looks weird when viewing from my iphone.
    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able
    to correct this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share.

    Cheers!

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      Welcome to my website. Most get my site by typing kindredspiritks. My son and friends who I gave this connect seem to have no problem with their phone so it may be your carrier or specific phone you have. Hope this helps. Most say my site is very fast.=Don.

  4. http://www.uqwywvs.com/ Says:

    First off I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.

    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are wasted simply just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any ideas or tips? Thanks!

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      Welcome. You are not the only one who has asked me this with this problem. Actually I type near a 100wpm and played chess and written about it for over 65 years. I get ideas often before sleeping at night or just working on my computer. I type about 90 wpm and still find it hard to keep up with my thoughts while writing my articles. The more experience you have, the better your thoughts and columns will become. Writing is a great joy!-Don.

  5. http://www.shhcjzzs.com/ Says:

    I’m not sure why but this site is loading incredibly slow for
    me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my
    end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists. http://www.shhcjzzs.com/

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      Welcome to my website kindredspiritks to connect. My site is Kindredspirit’s Kaleidoscope but others had started using this so I shortened it and added ks which kids used in chess instruction with USCF coaching on their site. I was on their expert staff. I think your problem is on your end. I would suggest connecting with your provider for assistance as most of my readers say it loads very fast. Hope this helps. =Don.

  6. http://www.haberizi.xyz/ Says:

    Very good post! We will be linking to this great article on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

  7. http://www.toyhaber.xyz/ Says:

    I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth
    enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web
    will be much more useful than ever before.

  8. http://www.habere5kala.xyz/ Says:

    Quality articles is the main to invite the viewers to
    go to see the site, that’s what this web page is providing.

  9. http://www.trhabersonver.xyz/ Says:

    It’s remarkable in support of me to have a web page, which is
    good designed for my knowledge. thanks admin

  10. http://www.seslenenhaber.xyz/ Says:

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and amusing,
    and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking
    intelligently about. I am very happy that I came across this during my search for something relating to this.

  11. http://www.haberobur.xyz/ Says:

    Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

  12. http://www.haberpoul.xyz/ Says:

    What’s up to every single one, it’s truly a good for me
    to pay a visit this website, it consists of useful Information.

  13. http://www.haberasp.xyz/ Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly
    donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose
    for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to
    my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates
    and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      My only purpose for doing my free site is to bring to a wide audience who have little or no experience or interest in chess to join me in this adventure of building your interest and skill for the game. My approach is different in that I concentrate on geometric patterns as well as piece play and strategies. I call this (square count). I taught myself and have made my system work at least for me. Hope you enjoy the trip through chess history by this amateur.-Don.

  14. http://www.haberdetay.xyz/ Says:

    I was more than happy to find this website. I wanted to
    thank you for your time just for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to
    see new things on your blog.

  15. http://www.uctuhaber.xyz/ Says:

    Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

  16. http://www.haberat.xyz/ Says:

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article posted at this
    web page is in fact nice.

  17. http://www.haberafet.xyz/ Says:

    Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share.
    Kudos!

  18. http://www.habersal.xyz/ Says:

    Hi there, this weekend is good designed for me, because
    this moment i am reading this impressive educational piece of writing here at my house.

  19. http://www.cnnhaber.xyz/ Says:

    I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both
    equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something which not enough people are speaking intelligently about.

    Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something relating to this.

  20. http://www.habergirelim.xyz/ Says:

    I just like the valuable info you supply to your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check once more here regularly.

    I’m slightly sure I’ll be informed plenty of new stuff proper here!
    Good luck for the following!

  21. http://www.habertank.xyz/ Says:

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such
    information much. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  22. http://www.haber3ghaber5g.xyz/ Says:

    Very energetic blog, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a part
    2?

  23. http://www.habergel.xyz/ Says:

    Good day! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout
    out and say I truly enjoy reading through your posts. Can you
    recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
    Thank you!

  24. breast cancer bracelets Says:

    I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yyet I never
    found any ijteresting article like yours. It iis pretty worth
    enough for me. In my opinion, iif all site owners and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the web willl be much more useful than ever before.|
    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Very well written!|
    I’ll immediately seize your rsss fed as I can’t in finding your email
    subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you
    havbe any? Kindly permit me understand in order that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    It’s the best time to make some plans for thee futyre andd
    it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to tuis
    article. I want too read even more things about it!|
    It is perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term
    and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this
    submit and if I could I want to suggest you some fascinating
    issues or tips. Perhaps you could write subsequent
    articles relating to this article. I wis to learn even mor things about
    it!|
    I have been browsing on-line more tha 3 hours today, yet I never
    discovered any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners
    and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet can bbe a lot more useful than ever
    before.|
    Ahaa, its good discussion regarding this paragraph at tuis place att this weblog,
    I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.|
    I am sure thius post has touched all the internet users,
    its really really fastidious post on building up new webpage.|
    Wow, this paragraph is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing
    such things, thewrefore I am going to convey her.|
    bookmarked!!, I like your wweb site!|
    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this
    ppst and the rest of the website is really good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it ;
    ) I’m going to rsturn yet again since I saved as
    a favorite it. Money and freedom is the best way to change,
    may you be rixh and conntinue to help otgher people.|
    Woah! I’m really digging thee template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
    it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and
    appearance. I must say you’ve done a awesome job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera.
    Outstanding Blog!|
    Theese are gdnuinely enormous ideas in about blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious points here. Any way keep up wrinting.|
    I lovve what you guys are usually upp too. Such clever work and reporting!

    Keep up the excellen woreks guys I’ve included you guys to my
    blogroll.|
    Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us
    so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and wil
    be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and terrific
    desikgn and style.|
    I really like what you guyss are usually up too. Suchh clever work
    and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.|
    Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re
    using? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having
    a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is beecause ylur design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking foor something unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Howdy wokuld you mind letting me know whichh webhost
    you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!|
    I like it when folks get together and share ideas. Great website,
    stick with it!|
    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By thhe way, how can we communicate?|
    Hey just wanted to give you a qujck heads up. The words iin your
    post seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I’m nott sure iif this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser
    compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The layoput look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Cheers|
    This is a topic that is close to my heart… Thank you!
    Exactly whre are your contact details though?|
    It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on web as comparrd to textbooks, as I found
    this paragraph at this weeb page.|
    Does your site hhave a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to
    shhoot youu an email. I’ve got some ideas foor your blog you might be
    interested in hearing. Eithrr way, great website and I lopok forward to seeing it expand over
    time.|
    Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog ffor a long time now and finally got the
    bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Texas!
    Just wanted to say krep up the excellent work!|
    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored at work so I deckded to browse
    your website onn my iphone during lunch break.

    I really like the infco you present here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phon ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, very good site!|
    Its like you learn my mind!You appear to grasp
    so much about this, such as you wrote the guide in iit or something.
    I feel that yoou could do with some %to force the message house a little bit, but instead of that, this iss magnificent blog. Agreat read. I’ll definitely bbe back.|
    I visited various sites except the audio quality for audio songs present at this web page is truly superb.|
    Hi there, i read yor blog occasionally and i own a similar one aand i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you ccan advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very helpful advvice within this article! It’s the little changes that make the most significant changes. Thanks a lot forr sharing!|
    I absolutely love your website.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you build this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my own website and would love to know wherde you got this frpm oor just what the theme is called. Thanks!|
    Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds mme of my previous roommate! He continially kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a very goopd read. Thank you for sharing!|
    Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!|
    There’s certrainly a great deal to know about this subject. I really like alll thhe points you made.|
    You’ve made some good points there. I checked on the internet to learn moore about thhe iissue and found most people will go along with your iews on this site.|
    What’s up, I check your blog daily. Your story-telling style is witty, keep it up!|
    I simply couldn’t go away your web site before suggesting tha I really loved the standard info a person supply on your visitors? Is going to be back continuously to check out new posts|
    I want to to thank you for this great read!! I absolutely loved every little bit of it. I have you book-marked too check out new things you post…|
    Hi, just wanted tto tell you, I liked this blog post. It was helpful. Keep on posting!|
    Hi there, I enjoy reading all off your post. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.|
    I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles daily along with a mug of coffee.|
    I for all time emailed this webpage post page tto aall my associates, for the reason that if like to read it then myy friends will too.|
    My codsr is trying to persuiade me tto move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the iea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve bwen using Movable-type on vaarious websites foor about a year and am worried agout switching tto aanother platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any help would be really appreciated!|
    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited thjs site before but after looking aat many of thhe articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly pleased I fokund it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!|
    Great work! That is the type off information that are meant to be shared around the web. Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this publish higher! Come on over andd seek advice from my website . Thanks =)|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.|
    Greetings, I do think your blog could be having web browser compatibility issues. Whenever I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, great website!|
    Somebody essentially help to make significantly posts I would state. That is the first tiime I frequented your web page and so far? I amazed with thhe analysis you masde to create this actual put up extraordinary. Excellent activity!|
    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It really usefl & it helped me out much. I am hoping too give onee thing back and aid others suhch as you aided me.|
    Hello there! I simply wish too give you a big thumbs up forr your great info you’ve got right here on this post. I will be ccoming back to your website for more soon.|
    I every time used to study piece of writing in news papers but now as I amm a user of net therefore from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.|
    Your means oof explaining everything in tjis piece off writing is truly good, all be capable of effortlessly know it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hi there, I discovered your web sitre by way of Google even as looking for a related matter, your website came up, itt appears good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just changed into alert to your blog through Google, and located that it is truly informative. I amm gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate if you happen to proceed this in future. Lots of other people will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!|
    I am curious to find out what blog systdm you have been using? I’m experiencing somje minor security problems with my latest site and I’d like to find something more secure. Do you have any recommendations?|
    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with tthe layout oon your weblog. Is this a paid theme or diid you customize it yourself? Either way keep uup the excellent quaality writing, it is rare to seee a great blog like this one today.|
    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as neatly as with the layout on your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a great blog like this one these days..|
    Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your website in internet explorer, would test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a large part off other folks will omit your excellent writing because of this problem.|
    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this info for my mission.|
    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things too enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to uuse some of your ide\

  25. speak to a psychic for free Says:

    Well written article. It will be helpful to anybody, which includes me.

    Continue the good work. I cannot wait to read more posts.

  26. psychics for free Says:

    Thank you for sharing your spectacular and amazing recommendations.
    I will not be reluctant to share your website to
    everybody who should receive suggestions just like these.

  27. best tarot reading online free Says:

    Many thanks for sharing. I’m fascinated with your website. I am going to publish this to
    my facebook wall.

  28. psyhic Says:

    Fantastic post, I think website owners ought to learn a lot from this web blog its user-friendly and posts are excellent.

  29. best hgh to buy Says:

    Some genuinely nice stuff on this website, I like it.

  30. Marla Says:

    I enjoy the information in this article. It’s smart, well-written and easy to understand.
    You have got my attention on this topic. I will be back for
    many more interesting articles.

  31. look what i found Says:

    Greetings I’m so pleased I find your site, I truly found you by mistake, while I was looking on yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I’m here
    now and could just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post along with engaging site.

    Please do continue the truly great work.

  32. http://Www.iamsport.org Says:

    Often its a pain in the ass to read what blog owners
    wrote yet this site is really incredible and I actually treasure your
    good article, Great post.

  33. Cornell Says:

    It was fantastic discovering your website last night.

    I arrived here these days hunting new things.

    I was not frustrated. Your ideas after new approaches on this thing
    have been beneficial plus a fantastic help to me personally.
    We appreciate you having time to write down these
    items and then for sharing your ideas.

  34. 1 Says:

    I do not even understand how I ended up here, but I assumed this publish was once good.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger should you are not already.

    Cheers! https://goo.gl/ujoZJR

  35. 1 Says:

    This web site definitely has all the information and facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to
    ask. https://goo.gl/iPq2sc

  36. Explained here Says:

    Thanks for helping out, outstanding information.

  37. knoxumbr765321.thezenweb.com Says:

    Many thanks for this amazing post, I’m glad I found this web site
    on yahoo.

  38. site Says:

    I am usually to blogging and i honestly thank you for
    content regularly. This content has truly grabbed my interest.

    I will bookmark your site and continue checking for more details.

  39. Verlene Says:

    Enjoying the information on this site, you’ve done an outstanding job on the content.

  40. massage lyon pas cher Says:

    Mais le seigneur Keraban, au moment de sortir, venait de s’arreter, et, s’adressant au banquier: A propos, ami Selim, lui demanda-t-il, vous me changerez bien quelques milliers de piastres pour leur valeur en roubles? http://www.sophiechassat.com

  41. Joshua Says:

    You are so cool! I do not think I’ve read something like this before.

    So good to discover someone with some unique thoughts on this subject.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is needed
    on the internet, someone with a little originality! http://www.tovi.vn/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=15654

  42. Kiara Says:

    Please keep on posting such high quality stories as this is an uncommon thing
    to find today. I am always searching online for content which could assist me.
    Looking forward to another good website. Good luck!

  43. Kathrin Says:

    I really love your site.. Great colors & theme.
    Did you create this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking
    to create my very own blog and want to learn where you got
    this from or just what the theme is called. Kudos! http://www.deejayjoemfalme.com/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/1749

  44. bit.ly Says:

    Greetings! Great blog post! I adore the way outlined The 2016 World Championship .
    Fascinating procedure for showing The 2016 World Championship .
    Superb service! Here’s a ideal document .
    I wish I had the positive way with words-at all. I am a student therefore i are required to compose
    numerous written documents persistently .
    Celebrate everybody take advantage of papers as well as the papers through completely different
    merchants. For those who are fascinated by the device, you
    can read few ratings tips to heart . this situation site bit.ly.
    This site seems to have everything you should
    opt for a company trustworthy marketing provider

  45. major college football Says:

    Hi my loved one! I wish to say that thiѕ post is awesomе, great ѡritten and come with approximately all vital infos.
    Ι’ԁ lікe to look more poѕts like this.

Leave a Reply

