Don’s Look at the Comics

Ziggy –  In this election cycle, it is harder to tell where the news ends and the comics begin!

The Family Circle – No. The TV remote needing new batteries is not an emergency.

Shoe –  My shrink said I should take an interest in my husband’s activities.  So you took up golf?   No.  I hired a private detective.

Aries – Sometimes people are just misinformed.

Bridge – A game that can leave a pair very happy or make one very mad.

Blondie – Dithers secretary tells her boss that today is GOOF OFF DAY.  As he passes Bumstead’s office door, he notices  a nap snorer.  No big deal. We celebrate that every day here.

Pickles – Mom is rapping at her daughter’s door again. Sylvia responds.  Oh!  You’re alive!!  Thank goodness!!  You did not answer your phone so I thought you must be sick or dying!  Oh…sorry Mom, my battery must be dead.  Sylvia turns to her husband.  You were right, Dan. Just turning off my phone doesn’t work.

Peanuts – Charlie Brown, I’ve been wanting to ask you something.  From the pitcher’s point of view, has the lowering of the mound affected the game very much?  Oh, yes, definitely. It’s easier to walk up onto it!

2 Responses to “Don’s Look at the Comics”

  1. Hannelore Says:

    Excellent site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really like to bbe a part of online community where
    I can get feedback from other experienced individuals that share the same interest.If you have any suggestions, please let me know.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

