Don’s Pick of Comic Classics

Aries –  Everyone needs attention and a hug.  There are those around you that seem to need it more than others but the commitment to exercise it’s value in our social lives causes us to refrain from doing so.

Blondie –  A customer asks Blondie, “Yum! Coin toss Crullers? “Oh, yes! Our super bowl special includes pigskin poppers and field goal fritters. The desserts are football fondant cakes and touchdown tarts.”  Where did you ever come up with such cool names? “Actually, my husband Dagwood is the culinary consultant of special events!”

Pickles – Why are you staring at me?  You look kind of sparkly.  Yeah, my wife sprinkled glitter on me while I was writing with her Disney Princess pen.  This a side of you I’ve never heard about before.

Family Circus – Granddaughter and Grandmother is looking at the family photo album. “I bet it was boring around here before I was born.”

Ziggy –  While lying on the doctor’s couch, Ziggy tells him, “When I was a kid, I used to have imaginary friends.  Now, I have FACEBOOK friends.”

One Response to “Don’s Pick of Comic Classics”

  1. Don Says:

    Frances Schettler

    Aries -  Everyone needs attention and a hug.  There are those around you that seem to need it more than others but the commitment to exercise it

Leave a Reply

