Christmas Sadness and Joy

The holy Christmas season will soon be upon us.  It has been a time of sorrow, sadness but still an uplifting joy for me. I can’t speak for you.  You may wonder; don’t blame you either.  See,  I am a happy guy most of the time.  So why would I start out this piece depicting both sadness and joy?

It is the dogs.  It is the cats. You see, in my life I had the privilege to enjoy the company of both over much of my 77 years on Earth.  In my writings, I think I mentioned those experiences.  I guess I set each experience like the animal bed my wife made in a sort of compartmental life journey with warm, loving companions, each having personalities to hold dear in memories where being gave full love along our journey.

Maybe it is the time of this holy season that we are reminded of associations in both the human and animal world;  that there is a kingdom to one day enter where all of us will come together again in peace, love and understanding.

 

Leave a Reply

