Kindred’s Special: Comic Tidbits

When I was not much more than three years old my mom took me to the carnival in Ithaca where she saw a gypsy tent. Being WWII, she took me in and had my future read.  Well, mom did not exactly believe in it; I was too young to care.  Anyway, she predicted that I would be a general of great armies and involved in many battles.  Mom was not a war hawk so maybe it scared her, I don’t know.  I like to follow the comics page for enjoyment; maybe it developed from my collections of Gene Autry, Red Rider, Roy Rogers, Superman, and Batman comic books.

Aries.  You’ll win the game, stomp the competition and claim victory in the battle of ideas. Knowing this, do you still want to take it on? Consider what the benefit will be beyond the momentary achievement.

You find wisdom in strange places, like the column on bridge where I pick up a bit of wisdom now and then. ” It’s hard to think but harder to act.  It’s hardest to act in accordance with your thoughts.” –Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.

Garfield  Jon suggests to Garfield a trip to the mountains for an exercise hike.  (What a fine thought. Jon permit me to step away for a moment to ponder your proposal—Z (snoring).

Blondie She says to Dagwood, “Did you hear what I just said, sweetheart? ”  “Yes. You said, nobody listens anymore.  Either that or something about the weather. I was listening but I guess I wasn’t paying much attention.”

Pickles  “What’s that on your arm  Nelson? ”  “A Batman Band-Aid. It means I was brave at the doctor.”  “Ah, very nice. I’ve just got a pain old band-aid on my thumb–It means I was stupid at hammering a nail.”

THAT’S ALL FOLKS!

2 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: Comic Tidbits”

  1. Uggs Usa Says:

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something
    to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the
    issue fixed soon. Many thanks

  2. Draw Twitter Says:

    I have learn a few just right stuff here.
    Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so
    much attempt you set to make one of these excellent informative site.

Leave a Reply

