Kindred’s Special: I AM A KID AT HEART; OR, NEWS BASED ON MY FAVORITE COMIC PAGE

August 3rd 2015:  ARIES – It is rare that the same person who gives you a sense of comfort and security also captures your spirit of adventure and excitement. Cherish the person who brings these varied qualities to your life.

Thought of the Day:  The secret to success is to make your mistakes when nobody is looking!

PICKLES:  “Earl, Why are there dishes and silverware in the washing machine?”  “Dear, you told me to do the dishes while you were gone. But I couldn’t figure out how to work the dishwasher.”  “And you thought it was a good idea to put them in the washing machine?”  “Hey! Give me a little credit, dear.  At least I didn’t try to dry them in the dryer!”

DILBERT:  “I’m working 60 hours average a week lately.” “Wow! You must be a terrible employee to work long hours just to keep your job.” “I was hoping you would consider my work ethic and correcting all those errors coming in from our foreign services department.”

JUMP START: “I want a Camaro when I grow up.” “You won’t need to be driving anything because by the time we grow up, cars will be driven by robot computers so as to make texting while driving easier and safer.”

GARFIELD:  Jon, it has occurred to me that I have never thanked you for all you do for me.  So, I just want to say…that I don’t plan to.”

ZIGGY:  “I don’t waste time worrying about the future.  Worrying about the present is a full time job.”

THE NEIGHBORHOOD:  “I want you to know that you are the best neighbor I have lived next to these 30 years.  You’ve never borrowed any of my tools!

2 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: I AM A KID AT HEART; OR, NEWS BASED ON MY FAVORITE COMIC PAGE”

  1. dwi att Says:

    Good article. І’m facing mаny of tҺese issues as well..

  2. Kindred Says:

    Dayna Dewar

    August 3rd 2015:  ARIES – It is rare that the same person who gives you a sense of comfort and security also captures your spirit of adventure and excitement. Cherish the person who brings these varied qualities to your life. Thought of the Day:  The…

Leave a Reply

