Kindred’s Special: Charity Giving is Important to Me

My US mail box is full; I guess I prefer it that way actually because it affords me time to get additional exercise and continue to see what is happening within the charities I invest my energy and support.  It has also awakened me early in my life to understand the racist picture within our society.

One charity I subscribe to and support is JEWS FOR JESUS.  Why?  I am not a Jew.  I am a Christian.  But a personal experience with a chess player at my club forced me to take a long, hard look at such a relationship.  My friends include various ethnic and religious beliefs. And frankly, I look upon them as just that–friends.

This rather unfortunate episode in my life as teenager took place at the Rochester Chess Club.  I was often giving blindfold exhibitions of 3-5 games simultaneously.  One chap who seemed happy to make my acquaintance was David S.  One weekend meeting he asked if I would drive him home.  During the trip, he said he wanted to invite me to his Jewish Temple to meet his family and Rabbi.  I told him I would like to attend but said I was not Jewish and would need help to understand and participate.  Dropping him off happened to be the last time I ever saw or heard from him again.  Of course this was one of the many bad and ugly experiences I met in life.

So, in time, I was to become acquainted with the Jews for Jesus group: jewsforjesus.org/donate.

My experience was that experienced by especially young Jewish men and women who made the commitment to live and change their rigid beliefs and to embrace a personal relationship with Jesus, the Son of God. Their evangelism is greatly needed in this crazy world often expressing hatred and vindictiveness.

Part of their mission says:  Jews for Jesus is a non-denominational evangelical faith ministry and to support their local churches first and only then support faith ministries. Gifts to Jews for Jesus should be made because of your personal love of God and desire to see all Jews and Gentiles alike won to Christ.

Chess has a long history with the Jewish faith.  As I wrote earlier in my lessons, Jewish Women often taught their children the game as far back as the 1500s because of its values exhibiting life’s principles towards maturity and successful living.

Another charity I support is that begun by Danny Thomas started more than 50-years ago.  His theme was HOPE.  Hope the sickest children could fight life-threatening diseases and win. And I am inspired by reading Marget’s Story:

In 1975 when Marget was just 10-months old, she was diagnosed with a rare tumor, neuroblastoma.  Doctors gave her only a 10% chance of survival.  “We could not accept that she would not survive.” and her parents brought her to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.

Today, thanks to her life-saving treatment over three decades ago, Marget is a beautiful wife and mother of three children.  Without the research and doctor know-how, her parents feel certain that their daughter would not have survived.

The triumph of this story is like many coming out of the years devoted to research and help given to combat cancer diseases affecting young children.  It was Danny Thomas’ strong belief that God’s blessing and patrons’ financial support, survival rates would grow; it did and young patients and families receive free care because of the generosity of the American people and those doctors who have dedicated their life work to save lives, not kill by abortion.

Yes, friends, these charities have not solicited my help.  All columns are researched and written to aid awareness of these mentioned herein. But it mostly is my aim here to address failures of our government who, because of political hacks who possess no belief in the value of life, are willing to lobby for, to support passage of bills that are designed by and for the ACLU and others who hate for hate’s sake.  Prayer as a healing of God’s eternal blessing for loved ones, especially in dire struggle of God’s love ties to his children by overcoming even the indoctrination by government liberal policies and White House arrogance and backed by either legal or illegal Supreme Court high-jinx. Even with all this corruption of our Constitution, the hand of our Lord provides guidance and peace in our families.

6 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: Charity Giving is Important to Me”

  1. jewishnews Says:

    Wonderful work! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared around the net.
    Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this
    post upper! Come on over and visit my website . Thank you
    =)

  2. Aleisha Demsey Says:

    Keep up the good job and generating the group!

  3. Rolland Radler Says:

    Highly interesting, look frontward to returning.

  4. Freeman Trimnal Says:

    Keep up the good job and producing in the group!

  5. Cristobal Aldaz Says:

    Good Web site, Maintain the excellent work. Appreciate it.

  6. Raeann Lehar Says:

    I value the data on your website. thnx.

Leave a Reply

