Kindred’s Special: Book Review of Survive & Beat Annoying Chess Openings–The Open Games

This handbook appearing in 2003 provides a condensed review of popular traps and pitfalls of open games and their names that emerge from 1.e4 versus 1…e5 and provides essential strategies to play through various plans with the intent to survive tricky variations.  This product by two highly distinguished authors will give you the tools to understand and how to apply them in your own in battles.

Eric Schiller is considered a top analyst, writer, and teacher.  John  Watson is an International Master who has authored a number of world-class chess books  including Secrets of Modern Chess Strategy, and the 1999 British Chess Federation Book of the Year and the U.S. Chess Federation Book of the Year.   Together, these authors give you the artillery to use as well as defend yourself against sharp and speculative openings like the Fried Liver Attack, Latvian Gambit and Elephant Gambit.

I judge a chess opening book by its title cover but am reminded of the Napoleonic referral of history as a “set of lies agreed upon.” So, dear reader, I vouch for the quality but simply remind you that the last word on openings is never ending.  Retail price in US dollars is $17.95. Discounts may apply in some outlets.

 

22 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: Book Review of Survive & Beat Annoying Chess Openings–The Open Games”

  1. web site Says:

    I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody
    else experiencing issues with your site. It looks like some of the text
    in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else
    please comment and let me know if this is happening
    to them too? This could be a issue with
    my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Kudos

  2. Thailand Holidays 2012 Says:

    My family every time say that I am killing my time heree at net, however I know
    I am getting knowledge every day by reading such good articles or reviews.

  3. Chess Openings Says:

    It’s hard to come by knowledgeable people in this particular topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  4. free online action adventure games no download Says:

    Wow, this post is good, my younger sister is analyzing these things, therefore I am going to
    convey her.

  5. Delmar Says:

    This webb site definitely has alll of the information I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  6. train games Says:

    This website really has all of the information I needed about this subject
    and didn’t know who to ask.

  7. grepolis us stats Says:

    Your style is so unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you have tthe opportunity, Guess I’ll just
    bookmark this site.

  8. grepolis wiki morale Says:

    Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of
    hard work due to no data backup. Do you hwve aany solutions to stop hackers?

  9. Grepolis us Byzantium Says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in tis particular article!
    It’s the little changes that will makoe the biggest changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

  10. Grepolis Says:

    Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts aand
    I wikll be waiting for your further post thanks
    once again.

  11. Karolin Says:

    Thanks for another fantastic post. The place else may anyone get that type of info in such a perfect manner
    of writing?I have a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such info.

  12. criminal case news Says:

    It’s in fact very complex in this busy life to listen news on Television, therefore I just use
    internet for that purpose, and obtain the hottest
    news.

  13. dc universe online review ps3 free Says:

    I think everything composed was actually very logical.

    But, consider this, what if you were to write a aweesome headline?
    I am not saying your information isn’t good., however suppose you added a headline that makes people want more?
    I mean Kindreds Special: Book Review of Survive & Beat Annoying Chess Openings-Thhe Open Games | Kindred\’s
    Kaleidoscope is a little plain. You might look at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create news headlines to get viewers to open the links.

    You might add a related video or a picture orr two to grab readers excited about everything’ve written.Just my opinion,
    it could bring your blog a little bit more interesting.

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      I guess I am just a plain, simple, and chose my site title based upon my rather unique personality. Might be my own title is unique and carries with it the idea that we are all kindred spirits who are my readers.-Don.

  14. Spiral knights Says:

    Greetings from Loos angeles! I’m bored to death at wirk
    so I decided to browse your website oon mmy iphoje during lunch break.
    I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

  15. zuma online Says:

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to
    get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem
    to get there! Thanks

  16. grepolis cheats Says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say
    that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope
    you write again very soon!

  17. zuma deluxe test Says:

    Hello there! Quick question that’s entirely
    off topic. Do you know how to make your site
    mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.

    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

  18. sales Representative Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog
    posts on this sort of house . Exploring inn Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed.
    I such a lot no doubt will make sure to don?t put out of
    your mind this site and provides it a glance on a relentless basis.

  19. Online career Says:

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really
    realize what you aare speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my web site =).
    We will have a hyperlink exchange agreement among us

  20. how to win the lottery guaranteed book Says:

    Fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

