KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II

An exciting player who uses his own version against the Sicilian Defense, a system he developed and saw willing opponents desirous of testing his personal theories.  Herewith I give some lines during the long event for your study and joy.  An interesting observation by former World Champion Max Euwe  noted, “Winning or losing, he is always sharp.”  This seems to be a concise level for achievement which I cannot top in describing DVs performances.

White:   Drashko Velimirovic    vs.   Black:  I. Csom      Opening: Sicilian Defense

1. e4  c5  2. Nf3  d6  3. d4   Nf6  4.  Nc3  cxd4  5. Nxd4   a6  6.  Bc4   e6  7.  Bb3  Be7

Csom adopts a setup which he says is inferior to 7. …b5.

8. Be3   Nc6   9. Qe2   Qc7  10.  O-O-O     O-O

This is a crucial position in the Velimirovic Attack.  Two ideas existed at the time, both 11. Rg1 and 11. g4 where both tended to fall on draw ears. DV comes up with a new idea of his that gives the nod to Black to find a plan but opens strategic and tactical ideas which White can fight for creating an imbalance structure that opens the door to DV love for attack.

11. Kb1

The play turns tasty for both sides now.  Black has a few decent looking moves…but what is a correct choice in the present game?  Here a new term crops up, that being ‘intuition’ where a player has to get a plan formulated and he or she feels it is a correct decision.   On 11. … Bd7,  Csom  sees White having 12. g4   Nxd4  13. Bxd4  e5  14.  g5!  On other hand, if Black tries 11. … Na5, a tempo is gained by 12. g4!  But what other idea can be tried? Csom suggested 11….Rb8 might be studied.  Such a mindset crops up in many chess positions where players have to use that term ‘intuition’ in making a planned response.

11. …  b5  12.  Nxc6   Qxc6   13. Bd4  Bb7

Black choices are limited which is a danger sign that things are not going well.  For example, supposing he tries 13…b4?  Then he sees 14. Nd5 coming,  and on 14… exd5  15.  Bxf6   Bxf6   16.  Bxa8 and Black faces hardship and White should win.

14. Rhe1  Qc7

Again Black would like to play b4  but runs into 15. Nd5  exd5  16. exd5 with advantage.  But now he does threaten to play 15…b4.

15. a3   Rac8  16. f4  e5   17. fxe5 dxe5  18. Nd5!

Once again in the past turns, square-count has provided clues to a good plan.

18. … Bxd5  19. exd5 exd4  20. Qxe7  Qxh2  21. d6  Rce8

Setting the stage for the sparkling play of DV in this game.  s/c is 17/14  but the 14 is  deceptive because the count is almost worthless  in this position. White dominates the board.  The inherent weakness of the f7 square turns its ugly head again.

22. Bxf7+!!  Rxf7  23. Qxe8+  Nxe8  24. Rxe8+  Rf8  25. d7  Qd6  26. Rf1  Black  resigns (1-0).

45 Responses to “KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II”

  1. übersetzung russisch deutsch text Says:

    You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be really one thing that I
    think I might by no means understand. It sort of feels too
    complicated and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward to your subsequent put up,
    I’ll attempt to get the hang of it!

  2. übersetzung deutsch englisch kostenlos promt Says:

    If you desire to get a good deal from this article
    then you have to apply these techniques to your won webpage.

  3. laubsauger grizzly Says:

    I am in fact thankful to the owner of this web page who has shared this great article at at
    this place.

  4. übersetzung englisch deutsch deutsch englisch kostenfrei Says:

    Hello everyone, it’s my first go to see at this site, and paragraph is really fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting such posts.

  5. besten mp3 player Says:

    wonderful issues altogether, you just won a new reader. What would
    you suggest in regards to your put up that you simply made a few days ago?
    Any certain?

  6. reseau vdi Says:

    Article on keyword research techniques that draw from traditional online Marketing Resume Samples and the
    very design of the chip itself. Cause marketing resume samples is clearly the future of any business is highly significant.
    Press release and Marketing Resume Samples gets dressed up and fed to you
    as the honest, trustworthy teacher who gave them a good education, you are able to
    establish a price that consumers will be loyal.
    My boyfriend encouraged me to start the business? Naturally, this step is the
    most important contributor in company productivity Hollensen, 2003.

  7. louis vuitton outlet Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  8. vialcom.cl Says:

    Awesome! Its actually amazing piece of writing, I have got
    much clear idea on the topic of from this post.

  9. uebersetzung deutsch spanisch Says:

    Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or
    vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from
    each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  10. mp3 player batterie Says:

    It’s enormous that you are getting thoughts from this paragraph as well as from our discussion made here.

  11. intended meaning übersetzung Says:

    When some one searches for his necessary thing, therefore he/she desires to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

  12. wholesale hermes Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  13. hermes outlet store france Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope jjosruw fanqnjxz ijuywc mxvukmnyzek ihckrt sgtmixntcud

  14. hermes outlet store london Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope huabdka tyltelna wbbdcratm sycojgrf lrjqtzsbpby lvjqrn

  15. hermes outlet Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope kxefzb slcimnk zwxcfwdqi xeyschg tlyaebj wjlivejrgf

  16. übersetzungen münchen Says:

    An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I believe that you should write more about this subject, it may not be a taboo matter but typically folks don’t talk about these topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

  17. übersetzung deutsch-englisch kostenlos ganze sätze Says:

    Hi there just wanted to give you a quick
    heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off
    the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d
    post to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

  18. übersetzung italienisch deutsch kostenlos Says:

    Hello there, I believe your website may be having internet
    browser compatibility issues. When I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine but when
    opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues. I merely
    wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, wonderful site!

  19. cheap louis vuitton Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope qieavhproy vophnmsuhtu yfphbos uhdcxlzr kvgrye rgwknaol

  20. http://www.callahans.org/ Says:

    I savour, result in I found exactly what I was looking for.

    You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

  21. replica louis vuitton lv bag Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope mjarvzr mdhhsfnk tlxnncyqrhn tqzzgyfgv pfphlr moyrposd

  22. louis vuitton bag outlet online Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope noertvtw lhpavjleni xduhxqck wazjaby gielwvcqgov ariozqpiu

  23. marrub.com Says:

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest
    but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later. Many thanks

  24. Juliane Says:

    Hello Dear, are you really visiting this web site on a regular basis, if so then you will definitely obtain pleasant know-how.

  25. bersetzung deutsch niederländisch Says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  26. louis vuitton outlet bags Says:

    KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope ptdwxpndv lygdnvz buaftflivk fjkflncbun lxmpyzsacz vvtnnez

  27. fernstudium physiotherapeut Says:

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your information,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning
    more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for
    this info for my mission.

  28. übersetzung russisch deutsch kostenlos Says:

    This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more
    than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  29. kinderschwimmbrillen test Says:

    It’s an amazing article in favor of all the web users; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

  30. übersetzung deutsch- französisch Says:

    Unquestionably consider that that you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the internet the simplest factor to keep in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed whilst folks consider concerns that
    they just don’t understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and defined out the whole thing with no need side effect , other folks can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

  31. mp3 player 16gb Says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  32. vineyardnewhaven.org Says:

    May I simply just say what a relief to uncover someone
    who really understands what they’re talking about on the internet. You actually realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people have to read this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised that you’re not more popular because you certainly possess the gift.

  33. Vilma Says:

    Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for beginner blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  34. http://wiki.offering-load.cozy.org/ Says:

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and
    thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.

    Look forward to looking over your web page again.

  35. übersetzung deutsch englisch kostenlos sofort Says:

    Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers
    and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  36. cheap hermes bags outlet Says:

    zabjpsgc KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope jgqnmzocft

  37. louis vuitton outlet Says:

    pojgvy KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope bmhjjylyu

  38. übersetzung englisch-deutsch kostenlos Says:

    I almost never leave a response, but after browsing through some of the responses here KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian PopulationPart II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope. I actually do have some questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be only me or do some of the responses appear like they are left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I would like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Would you list of all of all your social community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  39. louis vuitton outlet Says:

    otvneevbgl KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope pxkgoqrefct

  40. cramer laubsauger Says:

    Howdy! I realize this is sort of off-topic but
    I needed to ask. Does running a well-established
    website like yours require a lot of work? I’m completely new to running a blog but I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my experience and
    feelings online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations
    or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  41. aqua sphere schwimmbrille Says:

    There’s certainly a lot to learn about this issue. I love all the points you’ve made.

  42. louis vuitton handbags outlet Says:

    authentic louis vuitton handbags wholesale KindredSpirit Sizes up the Defense Posture Among the Sicilian Population…Part II | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope
    louis vuitton handbags outlet http://www.mikehaun.com

  43. before and after Says:

    I just put the link of your blog on my Facebook Wall. very nice blog indeed.”-’,

  44. Forrest Hammerman Says:

    It’s an honor to hold the free chemistry environment magazine app.

  45. justin bieber miami police Says:

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading
    links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?
    My blog goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I
    feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel
    free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Great blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

