Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence

Rarely do I feature my prowess for attacking chess.  At my age you can understand that my own talent seemed to reach the clouds in my 40s where I reached 2350 and 2210+ but my victories waned as I turned to journalism and writing that included a few poems and short stories with one novel I had started as a series.  As time goes by on the chessboard of Life, so too, the old noggin just seems to falter at the climax.  I rarely tackle the computer and last a 10-game match I managed a couple draws and wins against a GM training him for a Dubai Open he entered. I lost that one pretty bad for a 10-gamer but my wife dislike the long hours spent so I tried to hurry to my chagrin.  Over-the-board just got too much with the faster time-controls that crippled my nerves finally and I looked at myself in the mirror and simply said, “what am I doing this for because I can’t enjoy the fight anymore.”

On a rare occasion I get the bug again and torment my foes who never know when I shall play above my current rating skill of class A.  Maybe my game analysis of Paul Keres’ game review of his masterpieces turned on the light–at least just one more time!  For this game, I hope you excuse my reinstating my expert classification.

White:     Don  Reithel  (Expert)             vs.    Black:    Mr. T. (2200+)               Opening:    Gruenfeld Defence

1. d4  Nf6  2. c4  g6  3. Nc3  d5  4. cxd5  Nxd5  5.e4  Nxc3  6. bxc3  Bg7  7. Bc4  e5  8. Ne2  exd4  9. cxd4  c5  10. Be3  Nc6  11. d5  Bxa1  12. Qxa1  Nd4  13. Bxd4  cxd4  14. O-O

 O-O  15. Qxd4 Bd7 16. f4 b5  17. Bb3  Bg4  18. Ng3  Qd6  19. h3  Bd7  20. e5  Qe7  21. Ne4  Rfc8  22. Nf6+  Kf8  23. d6  Qd8  24. Nxd7+ Qxd7  25. e6  Qxd6  26. Qxd6  Kg7

 27. Qe7  Rf8  28. f5  a5  29. exf7  Rab8  30. Qe5+ Kh6 31. Qf4+  g5  32. Qg4  Rb6  33. h4  gxh4  34. Qxh4+ Kg7  35. Qg5+  Rg6  36. fxg6  hxg6 37. Qe5+ White wins.

Enjoy!

32 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence”

  1. apartments in madrid for rent Says:

    apartments in madrid for rent…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  2. Bertrand Gray Says:

    Would you be desirous about exchanging links?

  3. Monica Terma Says:

    Good post. I be taught something tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It is going to all the time be stimulating to read content from other writers and follow a little something from their store. I’d choose to use some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Brightness Says:

    To facilitate terror possibly will attain every one of punish but few.
    I am not unfeigned fantastic with English on the contrary I attain this truly relaxing to interpret.

  5. diLangkawiapartmentislandhotelslangkawirentLagendaHomestay HotellangkawiLangkawiKuah Says:

    diLangkawiapartmentislandhotelslangkawirentLagendaHomestay HotellangkawiLangkawiKuah…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  6. painting and decorating Says:

    painting and decorating…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  7. Jeromy Olk Says:

    You should take part in a contest for one of the brightest blogs on the web. I will endorse this website!.

  8. Tiffany Pederzani Says:

    I was real pleased to encounter this web-site. I wished to thank you for your time for this wondrous read!! I unquestionably enjoyed every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to receive new stuff your web page.

  9. prowess,prowessweb,prowess web,prowess web solutions,web designing ,Design and Graphic,outsourcing web development company,Offshore outsourcing web development company,Mobile applications development,SEO and Internet Marketing Services,seo packages,Open S Says:

    prowess,prowessweb,prowess web,prowess web solutions,web designing ,Design and Graphic,outsourcing web development company,Offshore outsourcing web development company,Mobile applications development,SEO and Internet Marketing Services,seo packages,O…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  10. Eldon Phanord Says:

    You should take part in a contest for one of the cleverest blogs on the web. I will endorse this website!.

  11. Frederick Semans Says:

    An flawless share, I passed your link to a co worker who was doing a bit analysis on this topic. And he bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me rephrase that : Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and really like reading more on this topic. If possible, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is absolutely helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!.

  12. tree removal sunshine coast Says:

    tree removal sunshine coast…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  13. Reparacion Says:

    Reparacion…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  14. Opensocial Apps Says:

    Opensocial Apps…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  15. Mobile applications development Says:

    Mobile applications development…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  16. Offshore Web Development Company In Europe Middle East and Africa Says:

    Offshore Web Development Company In Europe Middle East and Africa…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  17. My Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 79368 more Infos: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  18. gerovital plant/gerovital cosmetics/gerovital h3/gerovital evolution/aslavital/hair/face/body Says:

    gerovital plant/gerovital cosmetics/gerovital h3/gerovital evolution/aslavital/hair/face/body…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  19. batik modern Says:

    batik modern…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  20. dedicated seo services Says:

    dedicated seo services…

    […]Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence « Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope[…]…

  21. are the e cigarette safe Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  22. This Site Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  23. Everette Wernex Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  24. Fifa 13 ultimate team coins Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  25. bheem tennis cricket Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  26. workouts to increase vertical jump Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 27878 more Infos: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  27. getting you tube plays Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  28. More Help Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: kindredspiritks.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/kindreds-special-a-rare-gem-from-the-gruenfeld-defence/ […]…

  29. louis vuitton outlet Says:

    wholesale louis vuitton sunglasses Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope
    louis vuitton outlet http://www.mikehaun.com

  30. hermes online store Says:

    hermes uk shops Kindred’s Special: A Rare Gem From the Gruenfeld Defence | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  31. hermes Says:

    [url=http://www.hermes–uk.co.uk][b]hermes uk[/b][/url]
    [url=http://www.hermes–uk.co.uk][b]hermes[/b][/url]

Leave a Reply

