Kindred’s Special: My Favorite Toothpaste

As a young boy my parents always insisted that I take good care of my teeth. Having a Grandpa, Grandma, Father, Mother, and two older brothers and sister–all who kept an eye on my morning routine on visits to the farm of Grandpa and Grandma as well as daily life in our own homestead, life for this lad was blissful having so much attention paid me.  I was a good boy!  Yeah, I brushed my teeth being introduced early on with the toothpowder put out by Colgate.  In those days, toothpowder was the thing and for us, the only thing.  I do not recall ever using the more modern toothpaste but the Colgate brand was a family tradition.  Of course that tradition included board games, card games, and the Rummy and Checkers was among my favorite games.  A little later, I was exposed to the weird looking chessmen and how to play the game. Eventually I was allowed to particpate and the chessbug bit me rather early on. In any event years went by and I eventually found myself venturing out into the world of fresh thoughts and ideas on healthcare.

Today my favorite toothpaste is Tom’s of Maine, natural care.  The description of a natural antiplaque tartar control plus whitening toothpaste found me giving a close look. It contains no floride but does contain what I consider to be a more healthful remedy of care, that being xylitol to help prevent plaque, zinc citrate to control tartar, and silica for whitening with a flavoring of peppermint.

If your pharmacy carries it, try it!  Take it from uncle Kindred, you will love it like I do.

Yep, like all my recommendations on chess literature and products I have noted, I get no financial reward–only the reward of introducing to my readers what I found noteworthy and use myself.

7 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: My Favorite Toothpaste”

  1. oral b professional care Says:

    braun toothbrush…

    Kindred’s Special: My Favorite Toothpaste « Kindred’s Kaleidoscope…

  2. Castro Says:

    Please inform me that did wonders appropriate? My partner and i dont need to sumit the idea again only do not have to! Sometimes the blog glitced out and about or maybe my business is a great tech-leery, your second choice does not astonish me personally lol. with thanks inside your good web site!

  3. kindredspiritks Says:

    Folks! I just visited my dentist office and Linda, my longtime
    gal who is the sole proprietor of my teeth since 1981 when I first met her, told me my teeth were in great shape as were my gums and no cavities. So, Tom’s Original toothpaste, free of floride continues to shine in saying it continues to be my choice!/D.

  4. diablo 3 beta key Says:

    Hello! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the great work!

  5. test1234 Says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

  6. louis vuitton outlet Says:

    authentic louis vuitton backpack men Kindred’s Special: My Favorite Toothpaste | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope
    louis vuitton outlet http://www.rnsquared.com

Leave a Reply

