Kindred’s Special: Review the articles written just for you

My articles began in 2007. You can get the archives by clicking on my blue masthead. You will find for example columns devoted to chess instruction, my own viewpoint and interest for the game, some tidbits on history, humor, poetry, personal reflections, some of my own games, and miscellaneous thoughts on diet, health, a global warning, and the political scene as I see it. My purpose is aimed at entertainment, chess education on the passing scene that covers over 60 years of my chesslife, critique on the American and World chess scene along with reflections of my life experiences in schooling and leadership roles in chess club activities.

My thoughts on creating my blog was pure and simple. To me, the general public always had a rather narrow view of chess and most who even became aware of the game in general never learned to appreciate the beauty of chess largely due to the  American diversity of interests toward instant gratifications experienced in the wide range of sport. For the average person, chess is just a game– nothing more, nothing less.

Chess literature often appears from the pen of the professional chess authors. The written word, confined to HOW TO PLAY CHESS and with heavy emphasis on games, biographies of chess stars and general chess history enriches the spirit of readers who are attracted to the game and generally want to improve skill. But the occasional viewer in passing look upon chess with indifference.  Perhaps I am wasting my time in hopes of reaching the masses with some hope of approach and encouragement in the light of the views of an amateur.  My sole hope is to bring to those who come across my blog that it might stir some juices in readers to give chess a look beyond just being a novel passing in their walk through life. That to enjoy the game and find it fascinating does not require your expertise as there is a whole range of rating levels out there in the world of chess where you can find chess friends of every skill level.  And you may well have neighbors and co-workers and family members who find chess game play a challenge and a joy for competition.  No, you do not have to be a member of any chess organization to enjoy chess that really starts within yourself. Your goals and interest in chess if it develops from sites like mine (and there are many out there) lays a groundwork for stimulating interest to play and improve skill and gain experience.

My site is unique. I do not use fancy layouts or even provide diagrams but labor to give you well organized and written subject matter geared to stimulating your spirit in the pursuit of chess enjoyment and entertainment. Please review my 550 plus columns that I have endeavored to provide almost on a daily basis for your enjoyment.  Thanks!

10 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: Review the articles written just for you”

  1. diablo 3 beta download Says:

    Howdy are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any html coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  2. 123 test Says:

    Hello would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

  3. test1234 Says:

    Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  4. discover more Says:

    I such as the invaluable info you deliver into your posts.I’ll bookmark your site and verify again right here continually.I’m somewhat absolutely sure I will realize loads of recent things correct right here! Good luck to the following!

  5. louis vuitton handbags outlet Says:

    online louis vuitton outlet Kindred’s Special: Review the articles written just for you | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope
    louis vuitton handbags outlet http://www.mikehaun.com

  6. more info Says:

    Hey fantastic blog! Does running a blog such as this require a lot of work?
    I’ve no expertise in computer programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in
    the near future. Anyways, if you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply had to ask.
    Kudos!

  7. Johnie Dircks Says:

    This can be a good A to Z on how to establish a strong online presence! Terrific info, really newbie-friendly, comprehensive and thorough!

  8. http://tinyurl.com Says:

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post
    is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are incredible! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

