Kindred’s Kaleidoscope: Zugzwang

In all the years of having seen depicted on the airwaves or in the press by journalists, political and military leaders and writers one term defies mention so far as I can recall.  Is this merely an oversight or is there some element to the very word discussed here as being completely new to the realm of national and international intrigues.

We can all find terms used to discribe current events, words to describe and emphasize the points being made–stalement, check, ploy, gambit, strategic plan, stratagem, checkmate, chess game, or battle of wits, swindle, blunder, errors, mistakes, miscues. But one word that is missing from all these is ZUGZWANG. Nowhere have I seen this term used by the parties mentioned.

ZUGZWANG is a term given to a chess position where any move played in the position loses at least the balance wherein the adversary will benefit usually with a full point as the result.

What circumstance might arise on the scene in life that might suggest this term to be applicable? It is a question I do not relish an answer for but most recent events in the Iranian affair with NUKES being an issue might give rise to such a term especially regarding the complexity of what and how Israel’s leaders weigh in.

The 21st Century is here and it is a time of dangerous games being played out on the field having many mountains and valleys. Such conditions can lead to such a term as ZUGZWANG!

7 Responses to “Kindred’s Kaleidoscope: Zugzwang”

  1. diablo 3 beta Says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  2. 123 test Says:

    Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      Hi! You should develop your imagination in creating articles of your own. There are many things happening all around us that I feature in my own blog articles. They all emerge from my own thoughts and imaginative brain power that I am sure you have too. Part of the trouble I find in writing these essays is that so many believe I simply download articles that I read. I wouldn’t waste my time if that were the case to have my blog which takes a good part of my free time. Zugzwang is just one example. Over time I have used all of the terms in columns and afterwards started seeing these politicians and news media folks using my language more and more. I do not say I am responsible but not long after my article on Zugzwang appeared, I found it mentioned on the interviews on TV. It is not a term that hopefully ever finds reality in the real world outside of chess. That would leave little room for real debate and maneuvering by our leaders./Don.

  3. test1234 Says:

    Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  4. hermes outlet Says:

    wholesale louis vuitton bags Kindred’s Kaleidoscope: Zugzwang | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  5. hermes garden party Says:

    hermes bags catalogue yarn Kindred’s Kaleidoscope: Zugzwang | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  6. Ashley Lafoe Says:

    I want to start a blog on myyearbook but i cant locate the box on my profile.. We have made sure we have checked the box to show my latest blog in the manage profile boxes section.. Nevertheless it still wont show up.. Please help.. Is there any other way to star…

Leave a Reply

