KindredSpirit’s Kaleidoscope: I am a Conservative

If I were a candidate for Governor I confess it would be on the Conservative Party of New York. Currently the state has a number of parties but only one need apply–the Democrat Party because it is quite evident to me that the Republican Party and Democrat Party co-exist like two bitter fruits where neither exhibit anything but distain for each other and both have distain for the citizens of New York.

My platform would be a commonsense approach addressing the family unit where my proposals fit to their individual needs.

  • Replace current tax law with either the concept of a flat tax or the sales tax with elimination of red tape and IRS.
  • Require a timely annual budget with the aim for it being in balance with State revenues.
  • Promote home schooling concept.
  • Extend school year 7 /12 for students wanting to expand their knowledge in math, language, science, biology, music and art. This would require volunteer service by competent instructors with reimbursement for expenses for food and travel. Excellent opportunity for retirees whose expertise would enrich our youth development and maturity.
  • Encourage critical thought by game play like chess, checkers, which has proved beneficial especially in pattern recognition and intuitive insight and time management.
  • I abhor abortion and recognize it’s need only when the woman’s life is in danger. Wonder how many potential brilliant people were snuffed out by the likes of Dr. Tiller? Shame on America.
  • I support traditional marriage between a man and woman.
  • Work with the medical community experts and other officials toward improving services, dependable-timely service and hospital care when necessary. This would include the proper maintenance of modern equipment that is very expensive to repair or adjust.
  • Under my program most taxes would be uniform for all citizens as well as to simplify the tax code. Our educational system would be geared to those wanting to learn, go to college, or to learn a useful trade. We need educated and skilled tradesmen today as well as for those who helped forge the title “The Empire State.”
  • Promote understanding and opportunities among those with physical or mental disabilities to build self-worth and support through community activities.
  • Work with local governance to fund services of police, fire departments, libraries, and recreational community centers.
  •  Form a commission to study a modern approach to the needs of State run pension funds, distributions, years of service.
  • Continue to assure our parks and environmental quality continue to make living in New York State a major attraction for immigration and less export of our citizens to distant lands or ports.

I believe in a simple commonsense approach much, if not more, than years past. Experienced and skilled workers have been around in New York State and  problem solving and brainstorming sessions within committees to make ideas and plans fruitful attests to the talent of many residing in our State. It is the responsibility of the Governor to extract the best ideas and practices of our State  senate and legislature body of citizen representatives.

6 Responses to “KindredSpirit’s Kaleidoscope: I am a Conservative”

  1. diablo 3 beta download Says:

    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. 123 test Says:

    Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

    • kindredspiritks Says:

      I have no way of controlling it. Some do fine with my site reading but I was not able to use the IE 9 for some reason. New is not always good or as reliable as the old version./Don.

  3. test1234 Says:

    Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and amazing design and style.

  4. gucci handbags outlet Says:

    how many hermes bags does kim kardashian own KindredSpirit’s Kaleidoscope: I am a Conservative | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

