Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife

Yep, that is exactly what I did: DISOBEYED MY BETTER HALF. Don’t you dare climb on that roof! Like a real HE-MAN I felt it was a simple enough task. You must by now imagine the result and here I update you with the outcome. Shattered my t-bone between my right foot and knee. Cost me from August to November 12th to lug around a somewhat cumbersome brace with a 0 weight tolerance until the end of October and then 50% until yesterday when it was restored to 100% weight bearing status and nursing home care.

I have not played one chessgame in all that time nor have I had the opportunity to read much about chess in the 3 magazines I subscribe to, hundreds of pieces of mail that await my review and only God knows what else!

Anything good come from it all? Well, I got to meet a lot of nice folks at the nursing home, great dining, great activities agenda, lots to do besides the strenuous rehab schedule handled by Spenser who is my main PT guy and Colleen who mostly handles my OT. Also, my wife has kept the house, and uses the car reviving her skills to fill the tank, get the oil,lube and other normal car care needs done. It has restored her faith in herself to handle such needs. I will be home full time soon. God bless America, home of the free and the brave!

8 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife”

  1. greeftofe Says:

    group health insurance car insurance company cheap car insurance quotes

  2. wholesale bags Says:

    Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  3. fake hermes for sale Says:

    hermes birkin bag teuerste Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  4. replica geanta celine Says:

    wholesale replica celine handbags Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  5. are there fake gucci bags Says:

    replica gucci travel bags Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  6. celine outlet in florence Says:

    celine phantom replica ebay Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  7. replica gucci belt bags Says:

    fake wholesale gucci bags Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  8. hermes cottbus Says:

    hermes handbags online shopping Kindred’s Special: Never disobey a wife | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

