Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power

I love classic old time westerns shown on the telly because it brings back memories of going to the local theater every Saturday afternoon to see my favorite heroes out ride and out shoot the bad men that proved to me that the good guys somehow always come out on top, gets the girl just as that THE END pops up.

They had magical appeal. Good and evil were clearly defined by the hat color! The good guys always were outnumbered and outgunned and the cunning of the badmen brought chills up my spine wondering if and when the heroes would unearth the plot and triumph. The cowboy heroes and heroines would come to the rescue of the downtroddened and always made the right moves when confronting the badmen. I loved these tall tales of western folk heroes because righteousness was rewarded and wickedness found justice out of the barrel of a colt, a jail term or the hangman’s noose.  I think this basic sense of justice made me happy when I left the theater. Being right, good, respectful and helpful keeps good winning the battle while wickedness exposes and chastises the sinner.

It is only natural to believe that good will prevail over evil in the final act and neither wealth, power or cunning will defy the ultimate punishment.

NY Governor Spitzer was not my choice; my candidate did not prevail. The evil that unfolded this week was shameful. It was especially difficult for him to face the music but even harder for his wife and children.

But evil does sometimes appear on the surface to bring wealth even in the midst of such scandal for those who possess no moral value or sense of decency. The power they possess of beautiful bodies hide the immorality of a ruined spirit that finds no joy in blessings from our Heavenly Father. All the money in the world will certainly leave forever scars on the spirit so whether given immunity or whatever else each evil will persist by those who clamor to gain a piece of the action and will meet in judgment day: THE END.

I am reminded of the evil doer, who in death, is all dressed up with no place to go but down. Perhaps in the end, that is the justice that awaits those who feel they can get away with such immoral acts and thumb their noses at society’s moral values.

In chess there is the nature of power too. The player who works hardest is likely to improve, thus seeing his or her rating ever going up one class at a time until a peak is reached where no honing of skill will numerically benefit more returns. The rating achievement is recognition for attainment of a goal.

There is also the power that comes from pure enjoyment of a good fight. One of my opponents was rated nearly two classes below me and I must say he played energetically and carried out a very nice attack against my defense and which led to a superior endgame. I thought I might survive because this chap was thinking “won game” and there were still chances for me if he made an error or two. But I saw his face showing the determination of the little choo choo that said: “I think I can; I think I can.” He found the way to win without making any gross errors so I had to finally resign. Then, in his enthusiasm and wanting my opinion on the play, we went over the game. I discovered a misjudgment I made and saw a much better move (as I later verified at home) that would leave me with good winning chances for myself. However, I refrained from pointing out my idea to him. He was so overjoyed with beating me that I could not bring myself to propose it to him.  And so he left elated with the happy congratulations by his friends and sure that he would relate his experience when arriving home. For me the game meant little; I lost it. But I felt uplifted all the way home and later because I had made him the happiest guy in the world.

16 Responses to “Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power”

  1. diablo 3 beta key Says:

    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

  2. test1234 Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  3. wholesale bags Says:

    Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  4. replica gucci soho boston bag Says:

    cheap gucci purses for sale Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  5. fake celine phantom bags Says:

    celine outlet europe Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  6. hermes birkin replica hong kong Says:

    discount hermes cuff Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  7. fake celine dion Says:

    fake celine handbags Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  8. replica gucci 1627 Says:

    replica gucci tote Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  9. fake celine bag review Says:

    celine wallet discount Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  10. imitation gucci wallets for men Says:

    aaa replica gucci bags Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  11. celine outlet australia Says:

    replica celine bags china Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  12. celine nano knockoff Says:

    celine replica philippines Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  13. replica hermes birkin 40cm Says:

    replica hermes birkin hac Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  14. hermes beschwerde Says:

    hermes usa ceo Kindred’s Special: Nature of Power | Kindred\’s Kaleidoscope

  15. celebrity gossip photo gallery Says:

    You have probably wondered before who is taking a look at your
    profile. His articles help savvy app users to
    find the best tools including free texting and private texting on the app market.
    Gossip news hollywood If this person’s work performance isn’t sufficient cause for
    recognition, then the next best option is to stake a claim as the
    one with the latest inside dirt.

    Let’s stop killing people with our mouths and with our ears.
    Gossip magazines on ipad Invite them to contact me with continued dialogue on this topic.

    s impressive performance with Beyonce aside for
    one moment so we can contemplate something.

Leave a Reply

